Miles Davis - The Early Days - Vol. 1
Label: Giants Of Jazz ‎– LPJT 24
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: Italy
Date of released: 1985
Category: Jazz
Style: Bop, Cool Jazz
Genre: Jazz
Musician: Miles Davis
Album's title: The Early Days - Vol. 1
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 320
MP3 version ZIP archive size: 1363 mb
FLAC version ZIP archive size: 1318 mb
Other formats: MOD WAV MP3 MIDI AAC MMF AC3

Miles Davis - The Early Days - Vol. 1 free download

Download links

Miles Davis - The Early Days - Vol. 1
MP3 version

1318 downloads at 25 mb/s
Miles Davis - The Early Days - Vol. 1
FLAC version

1363 downloads at 22 mb/s


A1 Charlie Parker's Ree Boppers* Now's The Time
A2 Charlie Parker Septet* Night In Tunisia
A3 Charlie Parker All Stars* Donna Lee
A4 Coleman Hawkins All Stars Bean-A-Re-Bop
A5 Miles Davis All Stars Milestones
A6 Miles Davis All Stars Half Nelson
A7 Charlie Parker Quintet* Scrapple From The Apple
A8 Charlie Parker All Stars* Merry-Go-Round
B1 Miles Davis And His Orchestra Godchild
B2 Miles Davis And His Orchestra Jeru
B3 Miles Davis And His Orchestra Boplicity
B4 Miles Davis Sextet* Conception
B5 Miles Davis And His Orchestra Rocker
B6 Miles Davis Sextet* Whispering
B7 Lee Konitz Sextet Ezz-Thetic


  • Alto Saxophone – Charlie Parker (tracks: A1 to A3, A7, A8), Howard Johnson (tracks: A4), Lee Konitz (tracks: B1 to B3, B5, B7)
  • Arranged By – Gerry Mulligan (tracks: B1, B2, B5), Gil Evans (tracks: B3)
  • Baritone Saxophone – Gerry Mulligan (tracks: B1 to B3, B5)
  • Bass – Al McKibbon (tracks: B5), Arnold Fishkin (tracks: B7), Curly Russell (tracks: A1, A4, A8), Gene Ramey (tracks: B4), Joe Shulman (tracks: B1, B2), Nelson Boyd (tracks: A5, A6, B3), Percy Heath (tracks: B6), Tommy Potter (tracks: A3, A4, A7, B4), Vic McMillan (tracks: A2)
  • Drums – Kenny Clarke (tracks: B3), Max Roach (tracks: A1, A3 to B2, B4, B5, B7), Roy Haynes (tracks: B6), Roy Porter (tracks: A2)
  • French Horn – Gunther Schuller (tracks: B5), Julius Collins (tracks: B1, B2), Sandy Siegelstein (tracks: B3)
  • Guitar – Arvin Garrison (tracks: A2), Billy Bauer (tracks: B7)
  • Piano – Al Haig (tracks: B1, B2), Bud Powell (tracks: A3), Dizzy Gillespie (tracks: A1), Dodo Marmarosa (tracks: A2), Duke Jordan (tracks: A7), Hank Jones (tracks: A4), John Lewis (tracks: A5, A6, A8, B3, B5, B6), Sal Mosca (tracks: B7), Tadd Dameron (tracks: B4)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Charlie Parker (tracks: A5, A6), Coleman Hawkins (tracks: A4), Lucky Thompson (tracks: A2), Sonny Rollins (tracks: B6), Stan Getz (tracks: B4)
  • Trombone – Bennie Green (tracks: B6), J.J. Johnson (tracks: B3 to B5), Kai Winding (tracks: A4, B1, B2)
  • Trumpet – Miles Davis
  • Tuba – Bill Barber (tracks: B1 to B3, B5)

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LPJT 24 Miles Davis The Early Days - Vol. 1 ‎(LP, Comp, RE) Giants Of Jazz LPJT 24 Italy 1990


Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.