Steely Dan - Countdown To Ecstasy
Label: ABC Records ‎– ABCX-779, ABC Records ‎– AB-779
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Reissue, CRC
Country: US
Date of released: 1977
Category: Rock
Style: Pop Rock
Genre: Rock
Musician: Steely Dan
Album's title: Countdown To Ecstasy
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 348
MP3 version ZIP archive size: 1261 mb
FLAC version ZIP archive size: 1891 mb
Other formats: VOC MP2 AU AC3 DMF AIFF APE

Steely Dan - Countdown To Ecstasy free download

Download links

Steely Dan - Countdown To Ecstasy
MP3 version

1891 downloads at 25 mb/s
Steely Dan - Countdown To Ecstasy
FLAC version

1261 downloads at 22 mb/s


A1 Bodhisattva 5:16
A2 Razor Boy 4:10
A3 The Boston Rag 5:48
A4 Your Gold Teeth 6:45
B1 Show Biz Kids 5:21
B2 My Old School 4:46
B3 Pearl Of The Quarter 3:55
B4 King Of The World 5:03

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – ABC Records, Inc.
  • Published By – American Broadcasting Music, Inc.
  • Engineered At – The Village Recorder
  • Recorded At – Caribou Ranch
  • Manufactured By – Columbia House


  • Acoustic Guitar – Ben Benay
  • Arranged By [Saxes] – Jimmie Haskell (tracks: B2)
  • Backing Vocals – David Palmer , James Rolleston, Michael Fenelly*, Myrna Matthews, Patricia Hall, Royce Jones, Sherlie Matthews
  • Bass Guitar [Electric], Harmonica, Vocals – Walter Becker
  • Design [Album] – Dotty Of Hollywood
  • Double Bass [String Bass] – Ray Brown (tracks: A2)
  • Drums, Percussion, Vocals – Jim Hodder
  • Engineer – Roger (The Immortal) Nichols*
  • Engineer [Assisted By] – Miss Natalie
  • Guitar, Mixed By [Stereo Mixmaster General] – Denny Dias
  • Guitar, Steel Guitar [Pedal] – Jeff "Skunk" Baxter*
  • Management [Personal Management] – Kudo III
  • Other [Four Bits] – Sue Clark
  • Other [Grunt] – Warren Wallace
  • Other [Pilot] – John Famular
  • Other [Weekend Knob Job] – Tim Weston
  • Photography By – Ed Caraeff
  • Piano, Electric Piano, Synthesizer, Lead Vocals – Donald Fagen
  • Producer – Gary Katz
  • Saxophone – Bill Perkins (tracks: B2), Ernie Watts (tracks: B2), John Rotella (tracks: B2), Lanny Morgan (tracks: B2)
  • Slide Guitar – Rick Derringer (tracks: B1)
  • Vibraphone, Marimba, Percussion – Victor Feldman
  • Written-By – Donald Fagen, Walter Becker


Columbia House pressing -- "CRC" on spine
on bottom front cover:
℗ 1973, ABC Records, Inc. / ABC Records, Inc. © 1973, Los Angeles, California 90048, New York, New York 10019. Printed in U.S.A.
[front cover]

Engineered at Village Recorder, Santa Monica
Rick Derringer recorded at Caribou Ranch, Nederland, Colorado (Courtesy of Columbia Records)
Personal Management: Kudo III, Beverly Hills, Calif.
[back cover]

“Count Down To Ecstasy”
All songs published by American Broadcasting Music, Inc. (ASCAP)
℗1973, ABC Records, Inc.
[center labels]

Semi-gloss sleeve with CBC (club) letters on the spine, multicoloured “target” center labels with ABC logo and USA pressing address along the bottom rim, released possibly in the mid-1970s.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label A): ABCX-779-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B): ABCX-779-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout stamp A): ABCX 779-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout stamp B): ABCX 779 B
  • Other (On Spine): CRC
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ABCX-779 Steely Dan Countdown To Ecstasy ‎(LP, Album, 1st) ABC Records ABCX-779 US 1973
ABCL 5034 Steely Dan Countdown To Ecstasy ‎(LP, Album, RE) ABC Records ABCL 5034 UK 1974
ABCX-779 Steely Dan Countdown To Ecstasy ‎(LP, Album) ABC Records ABCX-779 US 1973
201 347 Steely Dan Countdown To Ecstasy ‎(LP, Album) MCA Records 201 347 France 1973
MCLC 19018 Steely Dan Countdown To Ecstasy ‎(Cass, Album, Dol) MCA Records, Inc. MCLC 19018 UK Unknown


Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.