Esther Phillips - Confessin' The Blues
Label: Atlantic ‎– ATL 50 222
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Germany
Date of released: 1976
Category: Blues
Genre: Blues
Musician: Esther Phillips
Album's title: Confessin' The Blues
Rating: 4.4
Votes: 425
MP3 version ZIP archive size: 1452 mb
FLAC version ZIP archive size: 1605 mb
Other formats: VOX ASF MMF VQF DTS MP3 AU

Esther Phillips - Confessin' The Blues free download

Download links

Esther Phillips - Confessin' The Blues
MP3 version

1605 downloads at 25 mb/s
Esther Phillips - Confessin' The Blues
FLAC version

1452 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I'm Gettin' 'Long Alright
Written-By – Bobby Sharp, Charles Singleton
A2 I Wonder
Written-By – Cecil Gant, Raymond Leveen
A3 Confessin' The Blues
Written-By – Jay McShann, Walter Brown
A4 Romance In The Dark
Written-By – Lil Green
A5 C. C. Rider
Written-By – Chuck Willis
A6 Cherry Red
Written-By – Bill Lazarus*, Jack Moon
A7 In The Evenin'
Written-By – Don Raye, Leroy Carr
B1 I Love Paris
Written-By – Cole Porter
B2 It Could Happen To You
Written-By – Johnny Burke-Jimmy Van Heusen*
B3 Bye Bye Blackbird
Written-By – Mort Dixon, Ray Henderson
B4 A. Blow Top Blues / B. Jelly Jelly Blues / C. Long John Blues
Written-By [A] – Jane Feather, Leonard FeatherWritten-By [B] – Billy Eckstine, Earl HinesWritten-By [C] – Tommy George


  • Arranged By – Onzy Matthews
  • Bass – Chuck Rainey (tracks: B1 to B4), Ike Isaacs (tracks: B1 to B4), Victor Venegas (tracks: A1 to A7)
  • Drums – Charles Grant (tracks: A1 to A7), Donald Bailey (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Engineer [Mastering] – George Piros
  • Engineer [Recording] – Jimmy Lockhart
  • Engineer [Remix] – Ilhan Mimaroglu
  • Guitar – François Vaz (tracks: A1 to A7)
  • Piano – Jack Wilson (tracks: B1 to B4), Rodgers Grant (tracks: A1 to A7)
  • Producer – King Curtis (tracks: B1 to B4), Nesuhi Ertegun (tracks: A1 to A7)
  • Saxophone [Alto] – Gabriel Baltazar* (tracks: A1 to A7), Sonny Criss (tracks: A1 to A7)
  • Saxophone [Baritone] – Jay Migliori (tracks: A1 to A7)
  • Saxophone [Tenor] – Ira Schulman (tracks: A1 to A7), Louis Ciotti (tracks: A1 to A7)
  • Trombone – Louis Blackburn* (tracks: A1 to A7), Peter Myers* (tracks: A1 to A7), Richard Leith (tracks: A1 to A7), Ronald Myers* (tracks: A1 to A7)
  • Trumpet – Bill Clark (tracks: A1 to A7), Robert Rolfe* (tracks: A1 to A7), James Smith (tracks: A1 to A7), Melvin Moore (tracks: A1 to A7)


Cover of the German edition has another picture than the US original.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SD 1680 Esther Phillips Confessin' The Blues ‎(LP, Album, RI) Atlantic SD 1680 US 1976
7 90670-2, 90670-2 Esther Phillips Confessin' The Blues ‎(CD, Album, RE) Atlantic Jazz, Atlantic Jazz 7 90670-2, 90670-2 US Unknown
W 50222 Esther Phillips Confessin' The Blues ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic W 50222 Italy 1976
HATS 421-186 Esther Phillips Confessin' The Blues ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic HATS 421-186 Spain 1976
7 90670-4 Esther Phillips Confessin' The Blues ‎(Cass, Album) Atlantic 7 90670-4 US Unknown


Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.