Louis Armstrong - Sings The Blues
Label: RCA Victor ‎– LJM-1005
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Gatefold
Country: US
Date of released: 1954
Category: Jazz
Genre: Jazz
Musician: Louis Armstrong
Album's title: Sings The Blues
Rating: 5.0
Votes: 444
MP3 version ZIP archive size: 1386 mb
FLAC version ZIP archive size: 1794 mb

Louis Armstrong - Sings The Blues free download

Download links

Louis Armstrong - Sings The Blues
MP3 version

1794 downloads at 25 mb/s
Louis Armstrong - Sings The Blues
FLAC version

1386 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
Written-By – Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler
A2 Basin Street Blues
Written-By – Spencer Williams
A3 St. Louis Blues
Written-By – W. C. Handy
A4 The Blues Are Brewin'
Written-By – Eddy DeLange*, Lou Alter*
A5 Rockin' Chair
Written-By – Hoagy Carmichael
A6 Where The Blues Were In New Orleans
Written-By – Bob Carleton, Cliff Dixon*
B1 Blues For Yesterday
Written-By – Carr*, Johnstone*
B2 Jack-Armstrong Blues
Written-By – Jack Teagarden, Louis Armstrong
B3 Blues In The South
Written-By – Carr*, Johnstone*
B4 Back O' Town Blues
Written-By – Louis Armstrong, Luis Russell
B5 Fifty-Fifty Blues
Written-By – Billy Moore, Jr.
B6 Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans
Written-By – Eddy DeLange*, Lou Alter*


  • Alto Saxophone – George Oldham (tracks: A1 to A3), Scoville Brown (tracks: A1 to A3)
  • Banjo – Mike McKendrick (tracks: A1 to A3)
  • Baritone Saxophone, Clarinet – Ernie Caceres (tracks: A5, B2, B5)
  • Bass – Al Hall (tracks: A5, B2, B5), Arvell Shaw (tracks: A4, B4), Bill Oldham (tracks: A1, A2), Red Callender (tracks: A6, B1, B3. B6)
  • Clarinet – Barney Bigard (tracks: A6, B1, B3, B6)
  • Clarinet, Tenor Saxophone – Peanuts Hucko (tracks: A5, B2, B5)
  • Cover – rmjones*
  • Drums – George Ballard* (tracks: B4), Cozy Cole (tracks: A5, B2, B5), Edmund McConney (tracks: A4), Minor Hall (tracks: A6, B6), Yank Porter (tracks: A1 to A3), Zutty Singleton (tracks: B1, B3)
  • Guitar – Al Casey (tracks: A5, B2, B5), Allan Reuss (tracks: B1, B3), Elmer Warner (tracks: A4. B4)
  • Liner Notes – Bill Zeitung
  • Piano – Charlie Beal (tracks: A3, A6, B6), Earl Mason (tracks: A4), Ed Swanston (tracks: B4), Johnny Guarnieri (tracks: A5, B2, B5), Leonard Feather (tracks: B1, B3), Teddy Wilson (tracks: A1, A2)
  • Saxophone – Amos Gordon (tracks: A4, B4), Don Hill (tracks: A4, B4), Ernest Thompson (tracks: A4, B4), Joe Garland (tracks: A4, B4), John Sparrow (tracks: A4, B4)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Bud Johnson* (tracks: A1 to A3)
  • Trombone – Russell Moore* (tracks: A4, B4), Adam Martin (tracks: B4), Al Cobbs (tracks: B4), James Whitney (tracks: A4), Keg Johnson (tracks: A1 to A3), Kid Ory (tracks: A6, B6), Nathaniel Allen (tracks: A4), Norman Powe (tracks: B4), Vic Dickenson (tracks: B1, B3), Waddet Williams (tracks: A4)
  • Trombone, Vocals – Jack Teagarden (tracks: A5, B2, B5)
  • Trumpet – Andrew Ford (tracks: A4, B4), Bobby Hackett (tracks: A5, B2, B5), Ed Mullens (tracks: A4, B4), Elmer Whitlock (tracks: A1 to A3), Louis Gray (tracks: A4), Ludwig Jordan (tracks: B4), Robert Butler (tracks: A4), Bill Scott* (tracks: A6, B4, B6), Zilmer Randolph* (tracks: A1 to A3)
  • Trumpet, Vocals – Louis Armstrong
  • Tuba – Bob Ysaguire* (tracks: A3)


A1 recorded January 26, 1933
A2 recorded January 27, 1933
A3 recorded April 26, 1933
A4, A6, and B6 recorded October 17, 1946
A5, B2, and B5 recorded June 10, 1947
B1, B3 recorded September 6, 1946
B4 recorded April 17, 1946

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CATLP130 Louis Armstrong Sings The Blues ‎(LP, Comp, RE) Not Now Music CATLP130 Europe 2017
A 430 205 Louis Armstrong Sings The Blues ‎(LP, Comp) RCA Victor A 430 205 Europe Unknown
07863 66244 2 Louis Armstrong Sings The Blues ‎(CD, Comp) RCA, Bluebird 07863 66244 2 Germany 1993
EJC 1005 Louis Armstrong Sings The Blues ‎(3x7", EP, Comp) RCA Victor EJC 1005 Canada 1954
31.058 Louis Armstrong Sings The Blues ‎(LP, Comp, RE) RCA 31.058 South Africa Unknown


Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.