The Manhattan Transfer - Vocalese
Label: Atlantic ‎– P-13167
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Promo
Country: Japan
Date of released: 1985
Category: Jazz
Style: Swing
Genre: Jazz
Musician: The Manhattan Transfer
Album's title: Vocalese
Rating: 4.6
Votes: 497
MP3 version ZIP archive size: 1605 mb
FLAC version ZIP archive size: 1810 mb
Other formats: APE MP2 AAC MP1 WMA XM AIFF

The Manhattan Transfer - Vocalese free download

Download links

The Manhattan Transfer - Vocalese
MP3 version

1810 downloads at 25 mb/s
The Manhattan Transfer - Vocalese
FLAC version

1605 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 That's Killer Joe
Music By – Benny Golson
A2 Rambo
Music By – J.J. Johnson
A3 Airegin
Music By – Sonny Rollins
A4 To You
Music By – Thad Jones
A5 (You Should) Meet Benny Bailey
Music By – Quincy Jones
A6 Another Night InTunisia
Music By – Dizzy Gillespie, Frank Paparelli
B1 Ray's Rockhouse
Music By – Ray Charles
B2 Blee Blop Blues
Music By – Count Basie
B3 Oh Yes, I Remember Clifford
Music By – Benny Golson
B4 Sing Joy Spring
Music By – Clifford Brown
B5 Move
Music By – Denzil DeCosta Best*

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Warner-Pioneer Corporation


  • Alto Saxophone – Richie Cole (tracks: B5)
  • Arranged By – Cheryl Bentyne (tracks: A6), Dick Reynolds (tracks: A4, B5), Tim Hauser (tracks: A1), Yaron Gershovsky (tracks: A1)
  • Arranged By [Vocals] – Alan Paul (tracks: A5, B1), Dennis Wilson (tracks: B2), Janis Siegel (tracks: A1, A2, A3, B2, B4), Phil Mattson (tracks: B3), Yaron Gershovsky (tracks: A5)
  • Arranged By, Conductor – Dennis Wilson (tracks: A2, B2)
  • Banjo – Wayne Johnson (tracks: A5)
  • Baritone Saxophone – Don Roberts (tracks: A5, B5)
  • Bass – Alex Blake (tracks: A3, A5), John Patitucci (tracks: B4), Marshall Hawkins (tracks: B5), Ray Brown (tracks: A2, B2), Richard Davis (tracks: A4), Ron Carter (tracks: B3)
  • Drums – Philly Joe Jones* (tracks: A4), Grady Tate (tracks: A2, B2, B3), John Robinson (tracks: A1), Ralph Humphrey (tracks: A3, A5, B4, B5)
  • Engineer – Elliot Scheiner
  • Engineer [Additional] – Brian Malouf, Craig Harris, Gary Ladinsky
  • Guitar – Freddie Green (tracks: A2, B2), Wayne Johnson (tracks: A1, A3, A5)
  • Lyrics By – Jon Hendricks
  • Orchestra – The Count Basie Orchestra* (tracks: A2, B2)
  • Piano – Dick Hindman (tracks: B5), McCoy Tyner (tracks: B3), Tommy Flanagan (tracks: A4), Walter Davis Jr. (tracks: B4), Yaron Gershovsky (tracks: A2, A3, A5)
  • Producer – Tim Hauser
  • Programmed By – Craig Harris (tracks: B1)
  • Programmed By [Synthesizer] – Casey Young (tracks: A1)
  • Saxophone – Danny House (tracks: A2), Danny Turner (tracks: B2), Eric Dixon (tracks: A2, B2), Johnny Williams* (tracks: A2, B2), Kenny Hing (tracks: A2, B2), Marshall Royal (tracks: A2, B2)
  • Soloist – Jon Hendricks (tracks: B1)
  • Supervised By [Music] – Thad Jones (tracks: A2, B2)
  • Synthesizer – Yaron Gershovsky (tracks: A1)
  • Synthesizer, Arranged By – John Barnes (tracks: B1)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Don Roberts (tracks: B3)
  • Trombone – Bill Hughes (tracks: A2, B2), Charlie Loper* (tracks: A2, B2), Clarence Banks (tracks: A2, B2), Dennis Wilson (tracks: B3), Mel Wanzo (tracks: A2, B2)
  • Trumpet – Bob Ojeda (tracks: A2), Byron Stripling (tracks: A2, B2), John Birks "Dizzy" Gillespie* (tracks: B4), Eugene "Snooky" Young* (tracks: B2), Johnny Coles (tracks: A2, B2), Sonny Cohn (tracks: A2, B2)
  • Vocals – Alan Paul, Autie Goodman (tracks: A4), Bob Flanagan* (tracks: A4), Cheryl Bentyne, Janis Siegel, Jon Hendricks (tracks: A6), Mike Beisner (tracks: A4), Rod Henley (tracks: A4), The Four Freshmen (tracks: A4), Tim Hauser
  • Vocals, Bass, Percussion, Arranged By [Vocals] – Bobby McFerrin (tracks: A6)

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
781 266-1 The Manhattan Transfer Vocalese ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic 781 266-1 Europe 1985
LWA 6456 The Manhattan Transfer Vocalese ‎(LP, Album) WEA International Inc., Atlantic LWA 6456 Mexico 1985
781 266-4 The Manhattan Transfer Vocalese ‎(Cass, Album) Atlantic 781 266-4 Germany 1985
81266-1 The Manhattan Transfer Vocalese ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic 81266-1 Australia 1985
A4-81266 The Manhattan Transfer Vocalese ‎(Cass, Club) Atlantic A4-81266 US Unknown

Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.