Bruce Cockburn - Stealing Fire
Label: True North Records ‎– TN-57, True North Records ‎– TN 57, True North Records ‎– tn-57, Columbia ‎– TN-57, Columbia ‎– TN 57, Columbia ‎– tn-57
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Promo
Country: Canada
Date of released: 1984
Category: Rock
Style: Folk Rock, Classic Rock
Genre: Rock
Musician: Bruce Cockburn
Album's title: Stealing Fire
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 375
MP3 version ZIP archive size: 1474 mb
FLAC version ZIP archive size: 1880 mb

Bruce Cockburn - Stealing Fire free download

Download links

Bruce Cockburn - Stealing Fire
MP3 version

1880 downloads at 25 mb/s
Bruce Cockburn - Stealing Fire
FLAC version

1474 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Lovers In A Dangerous Time
Backing Vocals – Joel Feeney, Paul Henderson
A2 Maybe The Poet
Backing Vocals – Carole Pope, Jon Goldsmith, Leroy Sibbles, Shawne JacksonEffects [Ground] – Rick ShurmanMusic By – Fergus Marsh*, Jon Goldsmith, Kerry Crawford
A3 Sahara Gold 4:31
A4 Making Contact
Backing Vocals – Carole Pope, Leroy Sibbles, Shawne Jackson, Tim Ryan Horns – Jerry Johnson, Mike Malone, Rick Tait, Vern Dorge
A5 Peggy's Kitchen Wall
Backing Vocals – Collina Phillips*, Jon Goldsmith, Judy Cade, Kerry Crawford, Sharon Lee Williams, Shawne Jackson
B6 To Raise The Morning Star
Backing Vocals – Collina Phillips*, Sharon Lee Williams, Shawne JacksonMusic By – Fergus Marsh*
B7 Nicaragua 4:47
B8 If I Had A Rocket Launcher 4:59
B9 Dust And Diesel 5:24

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – High Romance Music Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – High Romance Music Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – CBS Records Canada Ltd.
  • Distributed By – CBS Records Canada Ltd.
  • Published By – Golden Mountain Music Corp.
  • Copyright (c) – Golden Mountain Music Corp.
  • Recorded At – Manta Sound
  • Mastered At – The Mastering Lab
  • Pressed By – CBS Records Canada Ltd.


  • Art Direction – Bart Schoales
  • Bass, Chapman Stick [Stick] – Fergus Marsh*
  • Drums – Miche Pouliot
  • Engineer – John Naslen
  • Engineer [Assisted By] – Ron Searles
  • Guitar, Voice – Bruce Cockburn
  • Keyboards – Jon Goldsmith
  • Management [Direction] – The Finkelstein Management Company Limited
  • Mastered By – Mike Reese
  • Painting [Cover] – Blair Dawson
  • Percussion – Chi Sharpe
  • Photography By – George Whiteside
  • Producer – Jon Goldsmith, Kerry Crawford
  • Words By, Music By – Bruce Cockburn


Released with printed inner sleeve with lyrics and credits in French and English.

Category on sleeve: TN-57
Category on labels: TN 57
Category on back cover: tn-57

Side 1 is written as 'Face One' and Side 2 is written as 'Face Two'.

Litho in Canada.

℗1984 High Romance Music Ltd./©1984 High Romance Music Ltd.

Published by Golden Mountain Music Corp.
©1984 Golden Mountain Music Corp.
Recorded at Manta Sound, Toronto, March-April 1984.
Mastered at Mastering Lab, Los Angeles.
Produced for True North Productions.

Four point MAPL icon indicates 100% Canadian content (Music, Artist, Performance, Lyrics).

Back sleeve is stamped : PRÊTÉ propriété exclusive de / COPY ON LOAN ONLY remains property of / CBS

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Face One label): TN 57 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Face Two label): TN 57 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Face One runout): TN 57 A-2 TML-S DM-3
  • Matrix / Runout (Face Two runout): TN 57 B-2 TML-S DM-4
  • Rights Society: PRO Canada

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TN-57, TN 57, tn-57 Bruce Cockburn Stealing Fire ‎(LP, Album) True North Records, True North Records, True North Records, Columbia, Columbia, Columbia TN-57, TN 57, tn-57 Canada 1984
CD 80012 Bruce Cockburn Stealing Fire ‎(CD, Album) Gold Mountain, A&M Records CD 80012 US 1984
480365 2, COL 480365 2, 02-480365-10 Bruce Cockburn Stealing Fire ‎(CD, Album, RP) Columbia, Columbia, Columbia 480365 2, COL 480365 2, 02-480365-10 Europe Unknown
8 56 341 Bruce Cockburn Stealing Fire ‎(LP, Album) AMIGA 8 56 341 German Democratic Republic (GDR) 1988
REV XD 125 Bruce Cockburn Stealing Fire ‎(CD, Album, RE) Revolver Records REV XD 125 UK 1989


Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.