Stewart / Taylor / Bigard / Tizol - The Ellingtonians
Label: Trip Jazz ‎– TLP-5549
Series: Trip Jazz Special Collectors Series –
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono
Country: US
Date of released:
Category: Jazz
Genre: Jazz
Musician: Stewart
Album's title: The Ellingtonians
Rating: 3.8
Votes: 354
MP3 version ZIP archive size: 1395 mb
FLAC version ZIP archive size: 1327 mb
Other formats: AU DTS MPC MP4 VOX WAV VQF

Stewart / Taylor / Bigard / Tizol - The Ellingtonians free download

Download links

Stewart - The Ellingtonians
MP3 version

1327 downloads at 25 mb/s
Stewart - The Ellingtonians
FLAC version

1395 downloads at 22 mb/s


A1 I'm True To You 3:45
A2 The Little Goose 3:51
A3 Zaza 4:03
A4 Swamp Mist 4:39
A5 Carney-Val In Rhythm 2:45
A6 Night Wind 3:06
A7 Passin' Me By 2:54
A8 Sam-Pan 2:45
B1 Rose Boom 3:12
B2 Bojangles 2:53
B3 Coquette 2:47
B4 Borobudor 2:44
B5 Keb-Lah 3:06
B6 The Sphinx 3:06
B7 Zanzibar 3:05
B8 You Can't Have Your Cake And Eat It 2:40


  • Alto Saxophone – Johnny Hodges (tracks: A5 - A8), Tab Smith (tracks: A1 - A4), Willie Smith (tracks: B5 - B8)
  • Baritone Saxophone – Harry Carney
  • Bass – Billy Taylor* (tracks: A5 - B4), Ed Mihelich (tracks: B5 - B8), Sid Weiss (tracks: A1 - A4)
  • Clarinet – Barney Bigard (tracks: B1 - B4)
  • Drums – Cozy Cole, Nick Fatool (tracks: B5 - B8)
  • Guitar – Brick Fleagle (tracks: A1 - A8), Irving Ashby (tracks: B5 - B8)
  • Leader – Barney Bigard (tracks: B1 - B4), Billy Taylor* (tracks: A5 - B4), Juan Tizol (tracks: B5 - B8), Rex Stewart (tracks: A1 - A4)
  • Piano – Arnold Ross (tracks: B5 - B8), Johnny Guarnieri
  • Tenor Saxophone – Babe Russin (tracks: B5 - B8)
  • Trombone – Juan Tizol (tracks: B5 - B8), Lawrence Brown (tracks: A1 - A4), Vernon Brown (tracks: A5 - A8)
  • Trumpet – Dick Cathcart (tracks: B5 - B8), Emmett Berry (tracks: A5 - A8), Joe Thomas (tracks: B1 - B4), Rex Stewart (tracks: A1 - A4)
  • Vocals – Willie Smith (tracks: B8)


A1 - A4 recorded NYC, June 5th 1944
A5 - A8 recorded NYC, August 1st 1944
B1 - B4 recorded NYC, February 5th 1945
B5 - B8 recorded LA, April 7th 1946

Liner notes by Stanley Dance
Photo courtesy of Don Schlitten
Reissue scheduled by Fred Norsworthy

Seems to be an extended reissue of this one:

Tracks A5 and A8 appear to be identical.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, label): SLX-01307
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, label): SLX-01308

Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.