Tears For Fears - Songs From The Big Chair
Electronic, Rock
Label: Mercury ‎– 422-824 300-1 M-1
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition
Country: US
Date of released: 1985
Category: Electronic, Rock
Style: Synth-pop
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Musician: Tears For Fears
Album's title: Songs From The Big Chair
Rating: 5.0
Votes: 345
MP3 version ZIP archive size: 1867 mb
FLAC version ZIP archive size: 1818 mb
Other formats: MP3 XM AHX AA TTA RA WAV

Tears For Fears - Songs From The Big Chair free download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Shout
Backing Vocals – Sandy McLellandDrums – Chris HughesWritten-By – Stanley*, Orzabal*
A2 The Working Hour
Arranged By [Drums] – Manny EliasDrums, Arranged By [Saxophone] – Jerry Marota*Piano [Grand] – Andy DavisSaxophone – Mel CollinsSaxophone [Solos] – William Gregory*Written-By – Stanley*, Elias*, Orzabal*
A3 Everybody Wants To Rule The World
Guitar [2nd Solo] – Neil TaylorWritten-By – Hughes*, Stanley*, Orzabal*
A4 Mothers Talk
Backing Vocals – Stevie LangeWritten-By – Stanley*, Orzabal*
B1 I Believe
Piano [Grand] – Roland OrzabalSaxophone – William Gregory*Written-By – Orzabal*
B2 Broken
Guitar [Solo] – Neil TaylorWritten-By – Orzabal*
B3 Head Over Heels
Backing Vocals – Annie McCaig, Marilyn David, Sandy McLellandPiano [Grand] – Andy DavisWritten-By – Smith*, Orzabal*
B4 Listen
Arranged By – Ian StanleyVocals [Operatic] – Marilyn DavidVocals [Stylings] – Roland OrzabalWritten-By – Stanley*, Orzabal*

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – PolyGram Records, Inc.
  • Marketed By – PolyGram Records, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Phonogram Ltd. (London)
  • Copyright (c) – Phonogram Ltd. (London)
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound


  • Bass – Curt Smith
  • Cover – Tim O'Sullivan
  • Drums – Manny Elias
  • Engineer – David Bascombe
  • Guitar – Roland Orzabal
  • Keyboards – Ian Stanley, Roland Orzabal
  • Management – Paul King
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Producer – Chris Hughes
  • Vocals – Curt Smith, Roland Orzabal


Club edition

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 422-824300-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout etched): R-143666A 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout etched): R-143666B 1
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MERH 58 Tears For Fears Songs From The Big Chair ‎(LP, Album) Mercury MERH 58 UK 1985
VOG4-1-3353 Tears For Fears Songs From The Big Chair ‎(Cass, Album) Vertigo VOG4-1-3353 Canada 1985
824 300-2 Tears For Fears Songs From The Big Chair ‎(CD, Album, RE) Mercury, Phonogram 824 300-2 Germany Unknown
67251 Tears For Fears Canciones De La Gran Silla = Songs From The Big Chair ‎(Cass, Album) PolyGram 67251 Argentina 1985
UICY-25075 Tears For Fears Songs From The Big Chair ‎(CD, Album, RE, SHM) Mercury UICY-25075 Japan 2011

Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.